Katalog » Fremdsprachige Bücher » Biografien & Erinnerungen

Biografien & Erinnerungen

Produktbild Brief Answers to the Big Questions: the final book from Stephen Hawking
Gebundenes Buch THE No.1 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER 'A beautiful little book by a brilliant mind' DAILY TELEGRAPH 'Effortlessly instructive, absorbing, up to the minute and - where it matters - witty' GUARDIAN The...
Produktbild Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls
Gebundenes Buch What if the princess didn't marry Prince Charming but instead went on to be an astronaut What if the jealous step sisters were supportive and kind And what...
Produktbild Elon Musk: Tesla, SpaceX, and the Quest for a Fantastic Future
Tesla, SpaceX, and the Quest for a Fantastic Future Broschiertes Buch In the spirit of Steve Jobs and Moneyball, Elon Musk is both an illuminating and authorized look at the extraordinary...
Produktbild Fire and Fury
The first nine months of Donald Trump's term were stormy, outrageous - and absolutely mesmerising. Now, thanks to his deep access to the West Wing, best-selling author Michael Wolff tells the...
Produktbild Elon Musk: How the Billionaire CEO of SpaceX and Tesla is Shaping our Future
How the Billionaire CEO of SpaceX and Tesla is shaping our Future Broschiertes Buch South African born Elon Musk is the renowned entrepreneur and innovator behind PayPal, SpaceX, Tesla, and...
Produktbild A Higher Loyalty: Truth, Lies, and Leadership
Truth, Lies, and Leadership Gebundenes Buch Die Erinnerungen von Ex-FBI-Chef James B. Comey sind aktuell, brisant und spannend wie ein Krimi. 2017 von Präsident Trump gefeuert, schreibt Comey einen fesselnden...
Produktbild What Does This Button Do
Broschiertes Buch Bruce Dickinson - Iron Maiden's legendary front man - is one of the world's most iconic singers and songwriters. But there are many strings to Bruce's bow, of which larger-than-life...
Produktbild Notes on a Nervous Planet
Gebundenes Buch THE NUMBER ONE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER The world is messing with our minds. Rates of stress and anxiety are rising. A fast, nervous planet is creating fast and nervous...
Produktbild How to Be a Bawse: A Guide to Conquering Life
A Guide to Conquering Life Gebundenes Buch Lilly Singh (aka Superwoman on YouTube) channels the message behind her inspirational YouTube videos into essays on how to be your own bawse, a.k.a....
Produktbild The Everything Store: Jeff Bezos and the Age of Amazon
By Brad Stone ( Author ) [ Everything Store: Jeff Bezos and the Age of Amazon By Aug-2014 Paperback
Produktbild Everything I Know About Love: The Top Ten Bestseller
The Sunday Times Top 5 Bestseller Gebundenes Buch 'A wonderful writer, who will surely inspire a generation the way that Caitlin Moran did before her' Julie Burchill 'If Nora Ephron is the...
Produktbild East West Street: Non-fiction Book of the Year 2017
Non-fiction Book of the Year 2017 Broschiertes Buch THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS NON-FICTION BOOK OF THE YEAR 2017 SUNDAY TIMES TOP 10 BESTSELLER When he receives an invitation to deliver...
Produktbild When Breath Becomes Air
Broschiertes Buch #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in...
Produktbild Wild: A Journey from Lost to Found
The official movie tie-in edition to the major motion picture, starring Reese Witherspoon and based on this sensational #1 "New York Times" Bestseller. At twenty-two, Cheryl Strayed thought she had...
Produktbild The Snowball: Warren Buffett and the Business of Life
Warren Buffett and the Business of Life Broschiertes Buch Recounting the life and times of one of the most respected men in the world, 'The Snowball' is the most fascinating...
Produktbild The Undoing Project: A Friendship that Changed Our Minds
A Friendship that Changed Our Minds Gebundenes Buch In The Undoing Project, Lewis brings his narrative gift to the fascinating collaboration between Daniel Kahneman and Amos Tversky, whose Nobel Prize-winning theory...
Produktbild The Choice
Broschiertes Buch Edith Eger was sent to Auschwitz at sixteen in 1944, but after a series of terrible experiences weathered bravely made it to the liberation alive. Her subsequent battle to...
Produktbild One Up On Wall Street: How To Use What You Already Know To Make Money In The Market
One Up on Wall Street An updated edition of a classic that explains how to research stocks and offers easy-to-follow directions for making the correct choice. It also explains why one...
Produktbild The Happiness Project
Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun Broschiertes Buch "This book made me happy in...
Produktbild I Was Told To Come Alone: My Journey Behind the Lines of Jihad
My Journey Behind the Lines of Jihad Broschiertes Buch Trade paperback. A powerful memoir from a German-born Moroccan Muslim and "Washington Post" correspondent, who is based in Germany. She tells her own,...
Produktbild How to Change Your Mind: What the New Science of Psychedelics Teaches Us About Consciousness, Dying, Addiction, Depression, and Transcendence
What the New Science of Psychedelics Teaches Us About Consciousness, Dying, Addiction, Depression, and Transcendence Gebundenes Buch The #1 New York Times bestseller. A brilliant and brave investigation into the medical...
Produktbild Benjamin Franklin: An American Life
Benjamin Franklin Rescuing Franklin from the cliche of the genial codger, the author of 'Kissinger' celebrates the most advanced and earthy of the founding fathers in this biography that brings...
Produktbild Autobiography of a Yogi
Autobiography of a Yogi Considered a classic in its field since it was first published in 1946, this perennial bestseller has introduced countless readers to the science and philosophy of yoga meditation....
Produktbild Steve Jobs: The Exclusive Biography
Please Read Notes: Brand New, International Softcover Edition, Printed in black and white pages, minor self wear on the cover or pages, Sale restriction may be printed on the book,...
Produktbild Note to Self
Gebundenes Buch From the award-winning and "New York Times" bestselling author of "A Work In Progress" comes a collection of Connor Franta's most intimate, raw, honest, and inspiring reflections on his...
Produktbild The Art of Learning: An Inner Journey to Optimal Performance
In THE ART OF LEARNING, Waitzkin offers an inside look at two of the world's most intense subcultures while also sharing the principles at the core of his success. One...
Produktbild Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas. A Savage Journey to the Heart of the American Dream (Harper Perennial Modern Classics)
This cult classic of gonzo journalism is the best chronicle of drug-soaked, addle-brained, rollicking good times ever committed to the printed page. It is also the tale of a long weekend...
Seite-1
Seite-2
Seite-3
Seite-4
...
Seite-60